Author Topic: CMUD auto rescue script for tanks  (Read 6571 times)

Doug

CMUD auto rescue script for tanks
« on: February 12, 2014, 02:48:45 PM »
Hi All!  I'm new to arctic/scripting and was wondering if anyone had an auto rescue script so I can auto rescue caster types.  I use cmud fwiw.   Currently I use a manual setup of highlighting names with rescue aliases but the action seems too fast for a manual setup...or maybe I'm just getting old...not sure.  Anyway, thanks for the help!

« Last Edit: February 15, 2014, 11:38:44 AM by Doug »

Brad

• Fodder
Re: auto rescue script for tanks
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2014, 03:40:09 PM »
I've found a need for this as well.  I have heard of a "look" command setting off triggers to rescue people fighting/sitting.  That might be the way to go.  I don't know of any way to trigger rescue off of "assist" that wouldn't go off every round someone dodged.  That might mess up if someone was charmed as well.  I'm throwing around a few ideas of how to make this work atm, It's not as easy as it seems.

Brad

Oligo

« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2014, 02:10:16 AM »
You don't want a look based trigger, would be too slow to react to mage tether bombs and other ambush attempts.
These occur with greater regularity at higher levels of play.

Doug

« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2014, 11:37:43 AM »
Gulca posted a rescue script last year that looks pretty sweet

http://arcticmud.org/forums/index.php/topic,226.msg4116.html#msg4116

I've been trying to convert this to cmud script but I lack the knowledge to convert wintin to cmud.  Anyone have any tips?  I might need to go out and buy scripting for dummies =p

Loretta also mentioned in the above thread about an auto target rescue for last attacked caster...anyone use this?

gulca

• Zone Leader
Re: CMUD auto rescue script for tanks
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2014, 02:53:55 PM »
I never did compile a list of all aggro actions, and never will.